Home Cricket Ind vs Wi: India Won the Series Against West Indies (T20)

Ind vs Wi: India Won the Series Against West Indies (T20)


India Won the T-20 Series against Windies: 2019

1st T-20:

India won the Paytm t-20 series 2019 against WI. The first ODI was held in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hydrabad. India won the toss and chose to Feild first. Batting first at the pitch, West Indies scored a good total at the scorecard. Total of 207 in twenty overs was a great total to defend. In return India started their innings chased the score before the completion of 20 overs. captain Virat Kohli played a tremendous knock of 94 runs which made it easy for the team to win the match.  

2ND T-20:

2nd ODI between India and West Indies held in Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram on 8th of dec. West Indies won the toss and elected to field first. Scoring for the team Shivam Dubey played a knock of 54 runs and at the end of the 1st innings India made a total of 170cr. In return, west indies opener Lendl Simmons played an Incredible knock of 67 runs and took his team to the victory.


3RD T-20:

It was 1-1 between India and West Indies. 3rd t-20 was the decider for both the teams. Match held in Wankhade Stadium, Mumbai.West Indies won the toss and opted to bowl first. Starting the first innings, Indian openers played a great knock and took the first wicket partnership to 135 runs. Then the captain played his role and scored 70 runs and took the total to 240. It was a huge total and West Indies had to perform really hard. It wasn’t the day for the Windies as they couldn’t reach total and lost the series.

Support Us


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here